2021 Programme dates

Active Holidays
The Active Holidays programme runs for four days each term break. Students are welcome to attend for some or all of the days on offer. 
Each day has a different focus. Activities may be in the areas of: Bush, rope, water and skills based.
The progressive programmes are to be booked and attended as the 3 day blocks as we progress through the skills each day. 

January: Wednesday 20th – Friday 22nd January 2021 – 3 day progressive programme
Wednesday – Body boarding session 1 – flat water
Thursday – Body boarding session 2 – waves
Friday- Body boarding session 3 – waves

January: Tuesday 26th – Friday 29th January 2021
Tuesday – Day hike
Wednesday – Body boarding
Thursday – Rope Bridge
Friday- Bay swim and explore

April: Wednesday 21st – Friday 23rd April 2021 – 3 day progressive programme – Navigation

April:  Tuesday 27th – Friday 30th April 2021
Tuesday – Survival day
Wednesday – Day hike
Thursday – Sailing
Friday – Coasteering

July : TBC

October: TBC

Active Discoveries
The Active Discoveries programme runs weekly during term time. Over the course of the term students focus on a series of outdoor activities associated with one of our themes of water, bush, rope and hike.
The programme is run by qualified, experienced staff and aims to build confidence and skills in the outdoor environment.

Term 1 – Splash Safety (Water Skills based) 2021
Monday 1st February – Monday 12th April (9 weeks)
Tuesday 2nd February – Tuesday 13th April (11 weeks)
Wednesday 3rd February – Wednesday 14th April (11 weeks)
Thursday 4th February – Thursday 15th April (11 weeks)
Friday 5th February – Friday 16th April (10 weeks)

Term 2 – Bush Survivor: Otautahi (bush skills) 2021

Monday 3rd May – Monday 5th July (9 weeks)
Tuesday 4th May – Tuesday 6th July (10 weeks)
Wednesday 5th May – Wednesday 7th July (10 weeks)
Thursday 6th May – Thursday 8th July (10 weeks)
Friday 7th May – Friday 9th July (9 weeks)

Term 3 – TBC

Term 4 – TBC

Overnight trips
Currently on hold