2018 Programme dates

Active Holidays
The Active Holidays programme runs for four days each term break. Students are welcome to attend for some or all of the days on offer.
Each day has a different focus. Activities may be in the areas of: Bush, rope, water and skills based

Tuesday 16th – Friday 19th January
Monday 23rd, Tuesday 24th, Thursday 26th & Friday 27th April

Active Discoveries
The Active Discoveries programme runs weekly during term time. Over the course of the term students focus on a series of outdoor activities associated with one of our themes of water, rope or bush.
The programme is run by qualified, experienced staff and aims to build confidence and skills in the outdoor environment.

Term 1 – Splash and Dash (Water Skills)

Monday 29th January – Monday 9th April (10 weeks)
Tuesday 30th January – Tuesday 10th April (10 weeks)
Wednesday 31st January – Wednesday 11th April (11 weeks)
Thursday 1st February – Thursday 12th April (11 weeks)
Friday 2nd February – Friday 13th April (10 weeks)

Term 2 – Warriors of the bush (Bush Craft Skills)

Monday 30th April – Monday 2nd July (9 weeks)
Tuesday 1st May – Tuesday 3rd July (10 weeks)
Wednesday 2nd May Wednesday 4th July (10 weeks)
Thursday 3rd May – Thursday 5th July (10 weeks)
Friday 4th May – Friday 6th July (10 weeks)

Active Adventures – Sundays
The Active Adventures programme runs during the weekend. These programmes are a great opportunity to come and try out a variety of different outdoor activities in a fun, safe and friendly environment.

These programmes are run once a month:
Sunday 11th February
Sunday 11th March
Sunday 8th April
Sunday 6th May
Sunday 10th June

Overnight trips

January Holidays, Orton Bradley (kayaking/Hiking/Low ropes) – Tue 23rd– Thurs 25th January
April Camp –  Wed 18th –  Fri 20th April and location TBC